I’m thinking, I’m thinking!

A commenter on my last post (”Prayers for the Bishops”) wrote

Have seen the statement from the HOB this evening, and prayers have not been answered, at least not for these bishops. What now?

Well, I am reminded of an old Jack Benny joke:

A mugger corners Jack Benny, puts a pistol to his head and says “Your money or your life!”

There is a long pause . . .

Finally, the exasperated mugger cries, “Well? What is it?”

To which Jack Benny replies, “I’m thinking, I’m thinking!”

****************

So right now I’m thinking. I’ll try to write something coherent sometime this weekend.

Leave a Reply

